South West Writers

About the Author

Natasha Carthew is a well-known Country Writer from Cornwall. She has written three books of poetry and three Young Adult books. Her first Adult book ALL RIVERS RUN FREE is to be published by Riverrun/Quercus/Hachette in March 2018
Her first book for Young Adults Winter Damage (Bloomsbury Publishing) was nominated for the 2014 Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for several national awards including the prestigious Branford Boase Award. Her second book The Light That Gets Lost was published by Bloomsbury in 2015. Her third book Only the Ocean is due for publication by Bloomsbury in August 2018.

She occasionally runs ‘Wild Writing’ workshops but spends most of her time writing outside in all weathers.

Natasha can be contacted for readings, workshops and appearances through her website. She is represented by Jane Finigan at Lutyens & Rubinstein.

Recent Publications

Winter Damage , Bloomsbury , 2014
The Light That Gets Lost , Bloomsbury , 2015

Awards and Residencies

Carngie Nomination
Waterstones Longlist
Branford Boase Shortlist
Lincolnshite Shortlist
Redbridge Longlist

Available For

Readings, Workshops, School visits (entire South West), Debates & Appearances

Contact Details