The Emma Press launched  The Emma Press Anthology of the Sea on 20th October 2016.

It is the thirteenth in the publisher’s series of themed poetry anthologies, following books with themes including ageing, metamorphosis, female friendship and homesickness. Eve Lacey, the editor, previously edited Furies, an anthology of contemporary women’s poetry published by For Books’ Sake in 2014.

Editor Eve Lacey said: ‘I’m very excited to edit an Emma Press anthology and share these brilliant poets with everyone. The poems in this collection are all beautiful, timely and inventive, and each promises to carry the reader from the shore and out to sea.’

The Emma Press Anthology of the Sea brings together award-winning contemporary poets including Rebecca Goss, who was shortlisted for the 2013 Forward Prize for Best Collection, and Sarah Howe, winner of the T S Eliot Prize and the Sunday Times/Peters Fraser & Dunlop Young Writer Prize.

Publisher Emma Wright said: ‘We were very impressed by Eve’s work on Furies and were delighted when she approached us with her idea for the book. Eve had a very strong vision for it from the start, and she has realised it brilliantly in this collection of poems.’

For more information about The Emma Press Anthology of the Sea, visit the publisher’s website.