British writer Tom Vowler’s story collection, The Method, won the ​Scott Prize and the Edge Hill Readers’ Prize, and his novels include What Lies Within and That Dark Remembered Day. He is an Arvon tutor and associate lecturer at Plymouth University, where he completed his PhD. Represented by Brotherstone Creative Management, Tom is the short fiction editor with Unthank Books, and is an all-rounder for the Authors Cricket XI. His second collection of stories, Dazzling the Gods, was published in 2018. His latest novel, Every Seventh Wave was published in April 2021.

Recent Publications
  • Every Seventh Wave - Salt, April 2021
  • Dazzling the Gods - Unbound, January 2018
  • That Dark Remembered Day - Headline, October 2014
  • What Lies Within - Headline, October 2013
  • The Method - Salt, October 2010
Awards and residencies
  • Commonwealth Short Story Prize shortlist - 2017